Advisory Board

The Maine Center’s Advisory Board is comprised of members of the legal, business, and public service communities from across Maine and New England. The Board assists the Center’s CEO with identifying workforce gaps, promoting the Center’s mission through outreach, and ensuring that our curricular offerings are aligned with the educational needs of the state.

Maine Center Advisory Board Members:

Tammy Ackerman
Executive Director, Engine
Biddeford, ME

Hon. Donald Alexander
Maine Judicial Supreme Court
Portland, ME

Pious Ali
Catherine E. Cutler Institute
Portland, ME

Ron Bancroft
CEO, Bancroft & Company
Cumberland Center, ME

Meg Baxter
CEO, Mitchell Institute
Portland, ME

Ellen Belknap
President, SMRT Architects & Engineers
Portland, ME

Mark Bessire
Director, Portland Museum of Art
Portland, ME

Betsy Biemann
Director, Maine Food Cluster Project
Brunswick, ME

Michael Bourque
Senior VP, MEMIC
Portland, ME

Daniel Boxer
Fairchild Semiconductor International
South Portland, ME

Julia Brady
Executive Director, VIA Agency
Portland, ME

Yellow Light Breen
CEO & President, Maine Development Foundation
Augusta, ME

Joseph Bruno
President, Community Pharmacies
Augusta, ME

John Bubier
Former City Manager, City of Biddeford
Biddeford, ME

Stephan Bunker
Board of Selectmen, Town of Farmington
Farmington, ME

Sara Burns
CEO, Central Maine Power Company
Augusta, ME

Elizabeth R. Butler
Butler Law Offices
Brunswick, ME

Dennis Carey
Former CFO, Home Depot
Atlanta, GA

Benjamin Carlisle
President, Prentiss & Carlisle
Bangor, ME

William Caron
CEO, Maine Medical Center
Portland, ME

Gerard Cassidy
Director, Equity Research, RBC Capital Markets
Portland, ME

Ed Cervone
Executive Director, Educate Maine
Portland, ME

Roger Clement
Verrill & Dana, LLP
Portland, ME

Darron Collins
President, College of the Atlantic
Bar Harbor, ME

Dana Connors
CEO, Maine Chamber of Commerce
Augusta, ME

Susan Corbett
CEO, Axiom Technologies
Machias, ME

Paul Coulombe
Coulombe Family Foundation
East Boothbay, ME

Angela Crispi
Executive Dean, Harvard Business School
Boston, MA

Jay Cromarty
IEC Partners
Newton, MA

Peter DelGreco
CEO, Maine & Company
Portland, ME

Jeanne Deighan
CEO, Deighan Wealth Advisors
Bangor, ME

John Dorrer
Program Director, Jobs for the Future
Boston, MA

Greg Dufour
CEO, Camden National Bank
Camden, ME

Karem Durdag
CEO, Biovation
Boothbay, ME

Corky Ellis
Chairman, Kepware, Inc.
Portland, ME

Jeremy Fischer
Drummond Woodsum, LLP
Portland, ME

Jon Fitzgerald
Deputy General Counsel, Bath Iron Works
Bath, ME

William Foster
Phippsburg, ME

Tamlyn Frederick
Birney Frederick Quinlan & Tupper, LLC
Portland, ME

Jay Friedlander
College of the Atlantic
Bar Harbor, ME

Ray Gauvin
Co-Founder, Aroostook Aspirations Initiative
Mapleton, ME

Nancy Gibson
Advisor, Bates College Career Development Center
Lewiston, ME

Mark Haley
VP & General Counsel, BAE Systems, Inc.
Nashua, NH

Chris Hall
President, Portland Chamber of Commerce
Portland, ME

Valerie Hamilton
Vice President of Compliance, Proamerica Health
Falmouth, ME

Nan Heald
Executive Director, Pine Tree Legal Assistance
Portland, ME

Luke Holden
CEO, Cape Seafood, LLC & Luke’s Lobsters
Saco, ME

Christopher Howard
Pierce Atwood, LLP
Portland, ME

Trevor Hughes
International Association of Privacy Professionals
Portsmouth, NH

Jeanne Hulit
President, Northeast Bank Community Banking Division
Portland, ME

Phil Hussey
HBX, Harvard Business School
Allston, MA

Jennifer Hutchins
Executive Director, Creative Portland
Portland, ME

Alisa Johnson
Director, Colby College Career Center
Waterville, ME

David Kappos
Cravath, Swaine & Moore, LLP
New York, NY

Marc Keffer
Stone Coast Fund Services
Portland, ME

Shannon Kinney
CEO, Dream Local
Rockland, ME

Catherine Lamson
Senior VP & CAO, MEMIC
Portland, ME

Valerie Landry
President, Landry & Associates
Portland, ME

Hon. Kermit Lipez, Judge
U.S. First Circuit Court of Appeals
Boston, MA

Luke Livingston
CEO, Baxter Brewing Company
Auburn, ME

Anne Lucey
Senior VP, CBS Corporation
Washington, DC

Sean Mahoney
Executive VP, Conservation Law Foundation
Portland, ME

Andrea Cianchette Maker
Pierce Atwood, LLP
Portland, ME

Sherry Lee Mason
Associate Director, Bowdoin College Career Planning Office
Brunswick, ME

Matthew McHatten
EVP & Chief Operating Officer, MMG Insurance
Presque Isle, ME

Ed McKersie
President, Pro Search
Portland, ME

Ann Merrifield
Lead Director, InVivo Therapeutics
Cambridge, MA

Charles Micoleau
Curtis Thaxter, LLP
Portland, ME

Peter Mills
Executive Director, Maine Turnpike Authority
Portland, ME

Robert Montgomery-Rice
CEO, Bangor Savings Bank
Bangor, ME

Jack Moore
Managing Partner, Harpswell Capital Advisors
New Gloucester, ME

Robert Moore
CEO, Dead River Company
South Portland, ME

Edmund “Ned” Muskie, Jr.
Managing Director, Convergent Wealth Advisors
Washington, DC

Luke Muzzy
Senior Land Asset Manager, Plum Creek
Greenville Junction, ME

Mary Nelson
Former Maine Representative
Falmouth, ME

Tony Payne
VP, Clark Insurance
Portland, ME

Robert Peacock
CEO, TruFresh LLC
Eastport, ME

Don Perkins
CEO, Gulf of Maine Research Center
Portland, ME

Kent Peterson
CEO, Fluid Imaging Technologies
Scarborough, ME

Jerry Pieh
Chair, MSSM Board of Trustees
Arrowsic, ME

Gloria Pinza
Managing Partner, Pierce Atwood, LLP
Portland, ME

Tom Platz
Principal, Platz Associates
Auburn, ME

Hilary Rapkin
VP for Human Relations & General Counsel, WEX, Inc.
South Portland, ME

Mary Kate Reny
Director, Community Liaison, R.H. Reny Inc.
Newcastle, ME

Peter Rinck
CEO, Rinck Advertising
Auburn, ME

Carrisa Robb
VP, TD Bank
Portland, ME

John Rosenblum
Former Dean, Darden School of Business
Tenants Harbor, ME

Steve Rowe
CEO, Maine Community Foundation
Portland, ME

Heather Sanborn
Founder, Rising Tide Brewery
Portland, ME

Paul Saucier
Director, Integrated Care Systems, Truven Health Analytics
Brunswick, ME

Hon. Leigh Saufley
Chief Justice, Maine Supreme Judicial Court
Portland, ME

Stephan Schiffman
Professor Emeritus, Babson College, Olin School of Business
Portland, ME

Benjamin Shaw
CEO, Vets First Choice
Portland, ME

Paula Silsby,
Former U.S. Attorney, District of Maine
Portland, ME

Eileen Skinner
CEO, Mercy Hospital
Portland, ME

Emily Smith
Manager, Smith’s Farm
Presque Isle, ME

Carl Soderberg
President, Soderberg Construction
Caribou, ME

Jeff Spaulding
Easton Peabody, LLP
Ellsworth, ME

Chip Stiles
CIO, Merrimack College
Kittery, ME

Kevin Strange
President, MDI Biological Laboratories
Salisbury Cove, ME

David Swardlick
Managing Partner, Food & Wellness Group
Portland, ME

David Tassoni
Senior VP, Athenahealth
Belfast, ME

Miles Theeman
Former Vice President, Eastern Maine Healthcare
Bangor, ME

Donato Tramuto
President & CEO, Healthways
Reading, MA

Terry Young
COO, Puritan Medical Products Co., LLC
Guilford, ME